The Saskatoon Theological Union (STU) is an association of three theological education colleges: the College of Emmanuel & St. Chad (Anglican Church of Canada), Lutheran Theological Seminary Saskatoon (Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada), and St. Andrew's College (United Church of Canada). All three colleges are affiliated with the University of Saskatchewan. The STU was originally formed in 1969 as the Graduate School of Theology to facilitate a cooperative and ecumenical approach to theological education on the prairies. While remaining distinct and separate institutions, the three member colleges share numerous resources, including their libraries and faculty. As a result, the STU boasts the largest, most diverse theological faculty in Canada west of Toronto.

Although not an official member of the STU, Horizon College & Seminary (Pentecostal) is a member of the STU Libraries system.


Please visit the individual College websites for the current course offerings.


Please contact Lisa McInnis (College Emmanuel & St. Chad), Greg Torwalt (St. Andrew's College) or Colleen Rickard (Lutheran Theological Seminary) to register.

Lisa McInnis:, 306-975-1550
Greg Torwalt:, 306-966-5224
Colleen Rickard:  306-966-7856